Reviews

Here are just a handful of the hundreds of great reviews we have received! To see all our reviews, please visit our pages on TripAdvisor, Facebook, and Yelp!

“Excellent – worth it” Excellent guide, loved being able to get off and on and explore! Brown University was especially gorgeous this time of year.
– Jennifer from Kansas, November 2016


“Outstanding Tours”We are senior adults from the Midwest and had never been to Providence, R.I. We took four tours and every one of them was superb. Rhode Island is a beautiful state surrounded by the ocean and amazing ocean views. It has a rich historical heritage. We learned so much from our tour guides who were so knowledgeable, genuinely caring and with warm personalities. They provided outstanding professional service. We recommend Experience Rhode Island Tours with no reservation. You won’t be disappointed.
– Joe and Frances from Missouri, October 2016


“Amazing Tour Guide!”This is one to do when in the area! The knowledge & history, the sights, are all amazing. The tour guide was fun and interactive. You didn’t just sit & listen, but you got to join in the conversation. The sights from leaving the convention center all the way home are breathtaking, truly a fun bus ride. I love that you have time on your own in Newport, and can pick what you want to do so the whole bus can do something different!
– Kat from South Dakota, October 2016

“Absolutely Amazing Tours”The Newport day tour was incredible. This family-run company operates like a large tour company with lots of different tours, top-notch buses and competitive prices. But the kindness and knowledge of the brothers who run the company can’t be matched. They’re so knowledgeable about the area and obviously love what they do. Definitely recommend one of their tours!
– Isabel from New York


“Must See!” Great tour! John was an awesome tour guide! Awesome attraction if you’re going to Providence!…it was the best way to see the area! We got to see the highlights and saw where we would like to explore after the tour!
– Ashley from Pennsylvania, September 2016


“Fun & Informative” Recovering politician, Dan, led a fabulous 2 hour, 2 mile walk. We learned facts and then the historical events that made Providence and Rhode Island.
– Robert from Texas, September 2016

“Best tour for the money!” Best tours ever that we have gone on. Very organized, informative and fun! Also great value…
– Edna from Mississippi, September 2016


“Very good time” We’re new to Providence, and I booked the tour because my mom had flown in to visit. Very good time and a good deal…Our bus driver was entertaining and informative and we learned a lot about our new hometown. The gondola tour was lovely and our guide on the boat had a wonderful voice. Would definitely book again when we have other visitors.
– Shannon from Rhode Island, September 2016


“Great Learning Experience” – … It was one of the most informational tours I have ever taken especially for the reasonable price. If you want to see neighborhood and landmarks of Providence and learn a bit about history this tour is for you.
– Karl from Ohio, September 2016


“Excellent introduction to Providence” Great way to get the highlights of Providence. I would highly recommend this tour to the first time visitor to the city. The next day, we were able to explore the city ourselves with confidence…
– Maryellen from Massachusetts, August 2016