Reviews

Here are just a handful of the hundreds of great reviews we have received! To see all our reviews, please visit our pages on TripAdvisorFacebookYelp and Google !

“Discover Providence” – As a longtime Rhode Island resident, I was pleasantly surprised how much I still had to learn about the historical background of Providence!  Our tour guide, Ted, was deeply knowledgeable about Providence and its history and extremely enjoyable to listen to.  The trip made the city and its background come alive.  Whether you’re a lifetime Rhode Islander, or it’s your first time in the city, I would highly recommend an Experience Rhode Island tour.  I look forward to touring other parts of the state with them in the future.

– Amy from Rhode Island, May 2018

 

“Providence City Tour” – Great start to seeing Providence. I suggest you book this tour on the first day you arrive in the city. Gives you a great overview and history of Rhode Island and the City of Providence. Tour guide was very animated and fun! Gave us a good feel for the city and places that we wanted to go back and explore.

– Velma from Texas, November 2017

“Providence visit” – This was a great tour! Highly informative and very interesting! A beautiful city with lots of history. Can’t wait to go back!

– Stefanie from New Jersey, November 2017

 

“It made the trip” – To learn the town we took the tour. The driver had been born in Providence, schooled in Providence, married in Providence…..and, by golly, he would probably die in Providence. He knew every inch of the town and the history and brought it to life. We felt welcomed and learned the life and history of the town. Thank you so much.

– Kimberly from Missouri, October 2017

 

“MUST Have Tour” – I have never before had such a wonderful city tour. Both John who helped us book and Jon who did the tours went above and beyond to insure the most memorable experience for me and my three friends. Their knowledge of the city, their friendliness and kindness will not be forgotten.

– Jane from Minnesota, October 2017

 

“Great Learning Experience” – John was an entertaining and knowledgeable tour guide! My husband is handicapped and John was extremely helpful assisting him on and off the bus. It was only a 90 minute tour but he packed a lot of great stories and educational facts about the area in that short time. We highly recommend this tour package.

– Alana from Rhode Island, October 2017

 

“Great tours of Rhode Island” – Over two days, we went on three different tours by Experience Rhode Island and all three were wonderful. Loved the Newport tour, the Rhode Island in a day was outstanding and Providence at night was very fun. The tour guides were knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. It was worth the money.

– Jim from Georgia, September 2017

 

“The Best of Providence in Style” – Fantastic and knowledgeable tour for our young family, the duration was perfect and the distances and locations covered were all very interesting. So much history is contained in the smallest state with the longest name. Thank you John and team for taking us around your beautiful city and state.

– Austfamily from Australia, September 2017

 

“The best of the best!” – We have probably done over 100 city tours throughout the world and without a doubt our tour with Experience Rhode Island Tours was the very best.

– JKB from Alabama, July 2017

 

“We indeed Experienced Rhode Island” – When my wife and I travel to large cities, we always take the traditional “trolley” tour of a given city to get an overview for further exploration. The Discover Providence tour was the best we have ever been on. We learned so much about the amazing history of Rhode Island and Providence and the role that Roger Williams played in establishing the religious freedom we have in American today. We also took advantage of the food suggestions provided by our guide. The driver was very knowledgeable, articulate, and appropriately humorous. We highly recommend this tour!

– Larry from North Carolina, June 2017

 

“Family-Friendly Tour!” – Great experience! Family-friendly tour. We spent the day, 9-5 with a great tour guide and everyone in the family was satisfied with the experience. We will be booking all of our RI tours with this company.

– Marina, June 2017

BOOK NOW